Friday 26 November 2021

Wyoming Young And Strong Premiere New Album Black Wire

Wyoming Young And Strong is a Josh duo in Seattle, Washington, laying down some sludgy tracks. While not from Wyoming, they write music that speaks to the frustration of being young, strong, and inspired in rural America.

With dual vocals highlighting the heavy guitar and drums, WY&S released the four-song 'Death and Ruin' EP in 2018. They have since been playing shows gathering support around the Pacific Northwest through their energetic live performances. Their debut full-length 'Black Wire' is due out later this month.

The 'Black Wire' album is an independent effort set for release by the band on Friday, November 27, 2021. With the album design layout by Brian Kim and art photos by Juha Penttinen, 'Black Wire' was recorded by Wyoming Young and Strong at Sodo Magnetic in Seattle, Washington, in the Spring of 2021. Mastering was completed by Black Belt Mastering.

Black Wire tracklist:

01. Redland Wanderer
02. Race into the Sun
03. Treetops 1
04. Abandoned By the Elders
05. One Last Sleep
06. Treetops 2
07. Black Wire
08. Hellish Allies
09. Treetops 3
10. Age of Iron
Pre-order 'Black Wire' now at:


Josh Williams - Drums, Some Vocals
Josh Engelhardt - Guitars, Most Vocals

WY&S Online:

You can hear the fantastically heavy BLACK WIRE in full below ahead of it's official release on Saturday 27th November 2021.

Thanks to Leanne at Mettle Media for the Promo and Press Material