Tuesday 8 June 2021

Fell Harvest Premiere New VIdeo For “Titanicide” From Their Upcoming New Album “Pale Light In A Dying World”

Photo Credit: Sean Castenada
L-R - Joseph Fell - Bass/Vocals, Angel Enkeli - Drums, Liam Duncan - Guitars

Hailing from Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA, Fell Harvest etch out their place in the world of doom metal. They first introduced themselves to the scene in 2020 with a self-titled EP and are now following it up with a “Pale Light In a Dying World”.

Most of the tracks on this album were written by bassist/vocalist Joseph Fell including the first single “Titanicide”, which also happens to be the album’s opening track. 

He explains the track in his own words:

“This song is built around a collection of riffs I wrote more than 20 years ago. It has heavy influence from 90s bands like Samael and At The Gates. These riffs sat homeless in the back of my head all this time because I never felt an urge to unify and complete them. The title and lyrics are about transcending and ultimately destroying one’s idols, both literally and metaphysically.”

Fell and the rest of the band are excited to get feedback about this release; compared to its predecessor, it has more progressive elements while maintaining the straightforward doom and death metal tropes, and lyrical concepts. Those who are familiar with the band will notice a markedly different vocal style coming from Fell, entirely “clean” with no death or black metal harshness, which is the result of lung damage he sustained from contracting COVID during recording.

The album was mixed and mastered by Alexander Backlund, the man behind 1914’s “The Blind Leading the Blind”. It is recommended for fans of Paradise Lost, Opeth, and My Dying Bride.

“Pale Light In A Dying World” is out on July 16, 2021.

Album pre-orders on FellHarvest.Bandcamp.com

Track Listing:

1. Titanicide (4:36)
2. Pale Light In a Dying World (8:23)
3. The Lark at Morning (7:10)
4. The Wind That Shakes the Barley (4:32)
5. Thy Barren Fields (6:40)
6. The Ghosts of Scapa Flow (9:08)

Album Length: 40:32

Album Credits:

• All songs performed by: Joseph Fell, Liam Duncan, Angel Enkeli
• All songs written by: Joseph Fell
• Produced by: Joseph Fell
• Mixed by: Alexander Backlund
• Mastered by: Alexander Backlund
• Album Artwork by: Sam Nelson/Stigma Art

Album Recording Band Line Up:

Joseph Fell - Bass, Vocals, Additional Guitars
Liam Duncan - Lead and Rhythm guitars
Angel Enkeli - Drums
Alexander Backlund - Synths and programming 

Live Band Line Up:

Joseph Fell - Bass, Vocals
Liam Duncan - Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Angel Enkeli - Drums

For more info: