Saturday 11 March 2017

GURT - SKULLOSSUS - New Album Details

GURT are proud to announce the release of their second album, the mighty 'SKULLOSSUS' which shall see the light of day on Monday 1st May 2017 on label 'When Planets Collide:presents'...

In true GURT style this album is an absolute colossal record and once again raises the bar for their extremely unique form of 'Party Doom', never before have they truly expressed the full extent of their wide range of influences and this collection of 11 tracks encapsulates perfectly how they differ from every other band on the current UK DIY scene! Created over a week long period at 'Titan Studios' in Watford and crafted under the watchful eye of Producer Steve Sears and Co-Producer Tony Nigelson these songs feature a variety of big riffs, memorables hooks, massive choruses and some special guests!

Along with the new tracks comes a brand new Logo, stunning artwork created by David 'Spicy' Blakemore and a whole range of different pre-order opportunities and merch which you can order RIGHT NOW ahead of its may 1st release.

The full track listing is as follows:

1: Welcome to the Shit Show
2: Give me the night, any day
3: Battlepants
4: Double Barreled Shot-Pun
5: The Crotchwobbler
6: Existence is pain
7: Broken heart heroin man
8: Meowing at the fridge
9: Jon Gar see ya later
10: The ballad of tom Stones and Reg Montagne (Part 1)
11: The ballad of tom Stones and Reg Montagne (Part 2)

The album shall be available on Digipack CD, limited edition black and red 'splatter' Vinyl as well as digital download and alongside these shall be a brand new shirt design and exclusive 'Megapack' which includes exclusive beanie hat, Patch, sticker and SKULLOSSUS toy!