Tuesday 21 August 2018

DRIFT INTO BLACK Announce New Album Details and New Song - Death From Above

New Jersey’s Doom Metal act DRIFT INTO BLACK has just completed their first full length album entitled "Dead Suns Under the Forever Moon" to be released October 12th on Digipak CD as well as all streaming services. 
“This is a concept album about absolute cold revenge by being used as the devil’s puppet” Craig Rossi says. “How much revenge is too much? Do two wrongs make a right? When all of that rage, adrenaline is gone and there’s nothing left, can you feel normal again? Was it all worth it?”. 

The first single “Death From Above” can be heard below accompanied with a lyric video. The track can also be downloaded from the band’s Band Camp page (link below)

“Dead Suns Under the Forever Moon” is the followup to Craig Rossi’s first digital EP released late 2017 entitled “Shadow People”

Once again Craig Rossi handles vocals, guitars, keyboards as well as mixing and mastering duties. The new album will feature some guest musicians as well. Paul LaPlaca (ex-Zandelle, ex-October Thorns) on bass. Rick Habeeb (Grey Skies Fallen, Brave the Waters, Buckshot Facelift) additional guitars, Klemen Markelj (Sam’s Fever)on drums, Melissa Hancockadditional vocals, and Elizabeth Weaver on cello. Album artwork designed by Ongky Widyanto. 

“Dead Suns Under the Forever Moon” track listing:

01. Reign
02. Sifting Through the Dead
03. Left in the Ash
04. Hollow
05. Gone but Not Forgotten
06. Death From Above
07. No Return to Light
08. Home

You can view the video for the excellent new single "Death From Above" below.