Thursday 1 July 2021

BOTTOMLESS Release New Visualizer Video For New Song MONASTERY From Forthcoming New Album

Bottomless is our vehicle to express a love that never dies, i.e. that for the most threatening, Sabbathic form of slow heavy metal we could ever come up with. There's no room for anything but our influences inside this project. That being said, our first album is the materialization of our vision. 

The Lowdown

Set for release on July 16th 2021 and featuring members of well known acts like Messa, Assumption and more, BOTTOMLESS will stir up the scene with their upcoming debut album, to be released this summer via Spikerot Records! Consisting of guitarist/singer Giorgio Trombino and drummer David Lucido (together in Assumption, Undead Creep, Haemophagus, Morbo and more) and joined by Sara Bianchin (Messa, Restos Humanos) in 2018 on bass, a constantly demanding musical schedule has forced the trio to keep postponing the recording and release of their first-full length album for years, yet, in 2021, it is finally about to come to life.

BOTTOMLESS' first self-titled record will be coming out on CD, LP and digital and features nothing but unadulterated Doom Metal in the vein of the ancient masters Black Sabbath, Saint Vitus, Pentagram, Trouble and The Obsessed. 

You can hear the new song for MONASTERY with this great video to get you in the mood for the new album.

Singer/Guitarist Giorgio Trombino said this about the song and video:

"What lies behind a pious man looking for shelter in the house of God? Saint or sinner, heaven or hell? We're interested in contrasts and that's what this track is all about. Two main sections crashing one into the other, both with a very somber tone yet uttering a single question: is God dead?"

Bottomless' s/t debut album will be coming out July 16th on Spikerot Records and is available for pre-order here:


01. Monastery 
02. Centuries Asleep 
03. Bottomless 
04. The Talking Mask 
05. Ash 
06. Losing Shape 
07. Loveless Reign 
08. Vestige 
09. Cradling Obsession 
10. Hell Vacation (CD BONUS TRACK) 


Giorgio Trombino - Guitars / Vocals 
Sara Bianchin - Bass 
David Lucido - Drums 

For more info visit: