Wednesday 26 December 2018

Album Release News: COWBOYS & ALIENS Announce New Album - HORSES OF REBELLION

POLDER RECORDS is happy to announce the signing of Belgian’s finest stoner rock legends for their 5th full-length album ‘HORSES OF REBELLION’ out March, 2019.

Cowboys & Aliens is a four-piece stoner rock band from Bruges, Belgium. Formed in 1996, they released 4 full studio albums before falling into hiatus in 2006. The band reunited with the original lineup from ‘’ in 2011 with a brand new EP: “Sandpaper Blues Knockout” and gave a hell of a show at DesertFest Antwerp and opened up for Deep Purple (for the second time) at Vorst Nationaal. 
After playing countless festivals around Europe they released another EP in 2014: “Surrounded by Enemies” that took them once more to numerous stages in Belgium, Holland and Germany.
Now the time has come for their 5th full album: HORSES OF REBELLION to be released March 15th on POLDERRECORDS. The album was recorded and mixed by Pieter Nyckees at Shellshock Studio and mastered by Uwe Teichert at Elektropolis Brussels.

‘HORSES OF REBELLION’ is a classic guide on how to mix different styles into a breathtaking heavy cocktail. It’s all about melodic guitars and classic vocal harmonies, maintaining the riff-loaden grooves and ponderous rhythms Cowboys & Aliens are so well known for. 
‘HORSES OF REBELLION’ is a diverse album with some punk attitude injections, classic stoner rock and the heavy edge of nineties grunge … and even an acoustic masterpiece!

Prepare yourself for a trip loaded with heavy fuzz, riffs and catchy melodies.

Brace yourself for impact soon as the album will release digitally on Cowboys & Aliens Bandcamp and all streaming platforms March 1st, 2019 and get ready to groove along to an absolute monster of an album! CD and Vinyl release: March 15th, 2019.

PR018 - COWBOYS AND ALIENS - ‘HORSES OF REBELLION’, out on cd and vinyl March 15th 2019.


John Pollentier - Guitar
Henk Vanhee - Vocals
Peter Gaelens - Drums
Tom Neirynck - Bass

All songs written,arranged and produced by COWBOYS & ALIENS
All lyrics by Henk V.

Recorded and mixed at Shellshock Studio by Pieter Nyckees.
Mastered at Electropolis Brussels by Uwe Teichert.
Artwork by Sandy Verfaille (Inksane Tattoo)
Photos by Trees Rommelaere

Layout & design by Tom Maene and Henk V.

Track listing:

Side A
Soaking - 04:05
Still in the Shade - 03:37
Two Times a Man - 04:45
Sheep Bloody Sheep - 05:01
Take a Good Look Around - 04:22

Side B

Horses of Rebellion - 03:59
Morning Again - 04:14
Hollow - 03:42
Refuse - 03:11
Walk a Mile in my Shoes - 04:21
Splendid Isolation - 02:20