Wednesday 6 March 2019

CRYPT TRIP - Haze Country - Album Premiere via Heavy Psych Sounds and Purple Sage PR

CRYPT TRIP is a hard rock trio originally formed in Dallas in 2013. The first incarnation of the band had a heavy psychedelic sound that was reminiscent of a dark 70s underground. It wasn’t long before guitarist/singer Ryan Lee and bassist Sam Bryant relocated to Central Texas, where they met drummer Cameron Martin and began to solidify their sound. Taking their cue from aged rock records, jazz methodology and their cultural roots in the American South, their music presents you with a genuinely personal experience.

Blending elements of hard rock, psychedelia and folk music, each track has something different to say. Loud Fender amps and a pounding rhythm section deliver enticing grooves on some tracks, while dreamy guitars take you away on others. Staying true to their Texas tradition, the album features special guest Geoff Queen on pedal steel, adding an entirely different color to the tonal palette. “Haze County” was recorded and mixed by James Campbell at Cibolo Studios in San Antonio, Texas. It was mastered by Jerry Tubb at Terra Nova Digital Audio in Austin, Texas. 

Ryan Lee - Vocals, Guitar
Sam Bryant - Bass
Cameron Martin - Drums

Facebook / Bandcamp / HPS website

You can listen to the whole new album here and it's one hell of a ride...

Thanks to Claire at Purple Sage PR for the details. Haze Country will be available to buy on CD/DD/Vinyl via Heavy Psych Sounds from Friday 8th March 2019.