Thursday 25 July 2019

Children Of The Sün Premiere New Album FLOWERS

Inspired by Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, and the free lovin' spirit of 1969's legendary Woodstock Festival, Children of the Sün embody both the carefree and reflective sides of classic rock music.  This band may look like hippies, sound like hippies, and even bring a wooden sun on stage with them -- but the sunshine flows through their performances all by itself. 

The eight-piece outfit, hailing from Arvika, Sweden, blends seamless vocal harmonies with throwback grooves on their upcoming debut full length album Flowers. Soulful and psychedelic, these "flower children" use their music to conjure up feelings of freedom, love, and a connection with the natural world.  Following their 2018 success in the Swedish music competition Livekarusellen, the band released a self-titled EP and later came under the wing of The Sign Records. Children of the Sün look forward to releasing Flowers via The Sign on July 26th, 2019 in digital, CD, and vinyl formats.

Band Members:

  • Jacob Hellenrud -- Guitar
  • Josefina Berglund Ekholm -- Lead     Vocals
  • Ottilia Berglund Ekholm -- Choir
  • Wilma Ås -- Choir
  • Ida Wahl -- Bass
  • Anna Nilsson -- Keys
  • Christoffer Eriksson -- Drums
  • Sara Berkesi -- Percussion

Flowers will be available internationally through the following distributors:

  • Cargo - Germany, Switzerland and Austria
  • MVD - North America, Japan, New Zealand, and Australia
  • Plastic Head - UK and Ireland
  • Sound Pollution - Sweden and Denmark
  • Border - Norway
  • Supersounds - Finland
  • Soundworks - France
  • Mystic - Poland, Czech Rep, Slovakia and Slovenia
  • Audioglobe - Italy
  • Musicworld - Hungary
  • Wizard - Bulgaria
  • Suburban - Holland and Belgium
  • Karonte - Spain and Portugal
Children of the Sün Facebook:

The Sign Records Facebook:

Thanks to Curtis at Dewar PR for all the details and album premiere.