Thursday 27 August 2015

Exclusive Song Premiere - Skies Below - Doorway_Descent_Dissolution

Release date: 29th August 2015. Label: Self Released. Formats: CD/DD

Aphelion: Tracklisting

1.The Avout
2.La Loba
3.Words that Stay
4.Reverend Mother Witch
5.Tyranny of an Object
6.Acquisition of Signal

Band Members:

Dan Sides - Guitar
Ryan Akin - Bass
Liz Porcayo - Vocals
Tim Strovas - Drums

The Lowdown:

Skies Below are an Progressive Rock/Doom Metal Band from Seattle, USA. They're about to release their stunning debut album – Aphelion - on August 29th 2015. The album has been engineered, mixed and co-produced by the legendary Tad Doyle.

Skies Below being the awesome folks that they are, have given Outlaws Of The Sun an exclusive song premiere with the 9 minute plus epic – Doorway_Descent_Dissolution which I rate as the best song on the album. Doorway_Descent_Dissolution also features guests vocals from Andrew Chapman who is part of fellow Seattle Grunge/Hard Rock riffsters - Princess.

My review will be live early next week. Until then enjoy the heavy riffs of Doorway_Descent_Dissolution.

Words by Steve Howe


Facebook | BandCamp