Tuesday 28 April 2020

GO DOWN RECORDS to release brand new label sampler!

GO DOWN RECORDS to release brand new label sampler! 

Being one of the most important Italian labels for independent music and an influential part of the scene since 17 years now, GO DOWN RECORDS announced to release a brand new sampler, coming April 24th 2020.

Between 2019 and 2020, Go Down Records changed its shape, while maintaining the same substance - The label was founded to promote independent rock’n'roll music with just one goal: supporting artistic freedom."2003 I 2020" is giving an insight into the label's impressive history, featuring a fine selection of the company's eclectic artist roster – a trip through time, starting from the first bands who joined the label to actual releases.

Today the label proudly revealed the details of their forthcoming, new sampler "2003 I 2020" – that will feature high class names and massive tracks from such as OJM (feat. Brant Bjork), Fatso Jetson, The Lu Silver String Band, Yawning Man, Mother Island among many more killer acts; introducing the sound of Go Down to new fans or sending a gift to longtime friends of the label family!

Tracklist reads as follows:

01. Alice Tambourine Lover - Blow Away
02. Ananda Mida - Blank Stare
03. Diplomatics - Hey Loser, You Poser!
04. Dome La Muerte & The Diggers - Woman In Trouble
05. Fatso Jetson - Long Deep Breath
06. Glincolti - Vita Su Altri Pianeti
07. Humulus - Ghost Rider
08. Karma To Burn - 30 (live)
09. Link Protrudi & The Jaymen - Avalanche
10. Mother Island - Electric Son
11. OJM - I Got Time (feat. Brant Bjork)
12. Small Jackets - Listen To The Rock
13. The Lu Silver String Band - Miss Sugar
14. The Morlocks - Dirty Red
15. The Sade - Coachman
16. Vibravoid - Magic Mirror
17. Vic Du Monte’s Persona Non Grata - Barons & Bankers
18. Virtual Time - High Class Woman
19. Yawning Man - Rock Formations (live)


20. Beesus - Reproach
21. Elepharmers - Spiders
22. Gunash - Death Comes (feat. Rami Jaffee)
23. Jahbulong - Green Walls
24. Licantropy - Big Bad Affair
25. Mad Dogs - Point Of View
26. Maya Mountains - Raul
27. Pater Nembrot - Young Rite
28. The Roozalepres - Frankenstein Heart

Set for a release on April 24th 2020 as CD or in digital formats, "2003 I 2020" is available for purchase right HERE

For more info visit: