Wednesday 9 February 2022

Desert Rock Collective STÖNER Shares First Song From Upcoming Album "totally…“! Released On HEAVY PSYCH SOUNDS

Desert Rock Collective STÖNER (feat. Brant Bjork, Nick Oliveri & Ryan Güt) Shares First Song From Upcoming Album "totally…“!

Out on May 6, 2022 via Heavy Psych Sounds Records!


After the ultimate desert rock collective, Stöner, extended their deal with powerhouse label Heavy Psych Sounds, the band just shared a first track taken from their upcoming album, totally…, which is slated for a release on May 6, 2022!

If the name Stöner seems a little on the nose, well… it is. Brant Bjork and Nick Oliveri, founding members of stoner rock legend Kyuss, are joined again by drummer Ryan Güt (of Bjork’s solo band) and they’ve got dibs on the thick and dusty swinging grooves, returning as Stöner with their sophomore release totally… . Stöner’s love for their early inspirations (bands like Blue Oyster Cult, Kiss, Ramones, Blue Cheer, Misfits, Black Flag, The Stooges, MC5) result in big, groovy, sunbaked riffs that can cruise low and slow but then floor it and run all the red lights. Give ear, as Stöner just shared a first track taken from totally…! Says Brant Bjork“What happens if you take Little Richard and Jerry Lee Lewis to the desert for a weekend getaway? I don’t know but it’s likely to involve A Million Beers!”

Just exclusively premiered with Visions Magazine and Metal Injection, "A Million Beers" is now streaming below:


Live, this is a band about the magnetism between the players, the groove, the loose vibe and straight up badass rock and roll…(Check out their upcoming tour dates HERE!). Stöner are masters of their trade. With totally… the band is in its true form, getting together and having fun. Stöner’s world is a colorful joyride, heavy of rock but not of head. The record cranks with vibes of classic hard rock, heavy blues, desert rock and psych rock jams - things that come organically to this trio. Stöner can’t help but express an abundance of punk rock rawness and passion for real rock and roll swagger. With two records, “Live at Mojave” and “Stoners Rule” (available on Heavy Psych Sounds), their forthcoming release totally… sees the band realizing the chemistry of these old friends developing a statement of pure rock and roll fun. 


The album was produced, recorded and mixed by Yoseph Sanborn and Stöner, and will be released as highly collectable Vinyl editions, CD and Digital formats on May 6, 2022 by Heavy Psych Sounds Records. totally… will also feature guest appearances on guitar by Greg Hetson (Circle Jerks) and Mario Lalli (Yawning Man). Grab a slice, crank it, and pre-order your album copy at THIS LOCATION!

totally… Tracklist:

01. Party March
02. A Million Beers
03. Strawberry Creek (Dirty Feet)
04. Spacedude & The Burn
05. Stöner Theme
06. Turn It Around Now
07. Driving Miss Lazy
08. Great American Sage


Stöner is:

Brant Bjork – Guitars/Vocals
Nick Oliveri – Bass/Vocals
Ryan Güt – Drums


For More Info Visit:

Thanks to Purple Sage PR and All Noir PR for all of the details.