Saturday 26 February 2022

Copper Feast Records Announce Details For Fuzz Meadows New Album Orange Sunshine

Copper Feast Records Announce Details For Fuzz Meadows New Album Orange Sunshine


Fuzz Meadows are a 3-piece psychedelic rock band from Melbourne, Australia. Featuring members of other local favourites The Black Heart Death Cult, Silurian and Ninety Ninety Hate, this trio have forged their own unique sound that’s described as ranging from crushingly heavy to transcendingly beautiful instrumentals.

Who They Are:

Domenic Evans – Guitar
Prince Jayasundera – Drums
Louis Smith – Bass

Recorded at Vagabond Studios, June 2021
Produced by Fuzz Meadows
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Josh Bills
Artwork by Louis Smith

Label Info

https://copperfeastrecords.bandcamp. com
Instagram - @copperfeastrecords 
Twitter - @copperfeast

For Fans Of

We Lost the Sea
Somali Yacht Club

About the Album

Having spent several years touring their early works around Melbourne which culminated in the release of their debut EP ‘Dogma/Clairvoyance’, Fuzz Meadows, three best mates with a shared love of intense riffs, cinematic climaxes and bone shattering instrumentals, bunkered down to compose ‘Orange Sunshine’ their debut full length offering to the world.

The majesty of Fuzz Meadows’ debut release is in the journey, with gorgeously crafted heavy psych instrumentals twisting around through influences embedded in post rock and metal as well as a hearty smattering of stoner rock and shoegaze while bringing all of these elements together to cultivate a voyage that’s both earth-shakingly heavy at its core while ascending to euphoric climaxes. The listener can do no more but strap in and take a ride on Fuzz Meadows’ wave.


1. You Are The Void
2. Reach
3. Orange Sunshine
4. Death Echo
5. Benji

Running Time

41 min


Copper Feast Records


Psychedelic / Stoner Rock


Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Artist Social Links 

Digital – Out 6th May 2022
Coloured Vinyl – Pre-order from 4th March 2022