Wednesday 8 March 2023

Norwegian Stoner Rockers EL CACO Release New Single/Video For INVENTOR From Upcoming New Album UNCELEBRATION

EL CACO: New Single/Video 'Inventor'' From Norwegian Stoner Rock Outfit Streaming; First New Album in Seven Years Titled 'Uncelebration' And Ready To Drop April 21st via INDIE RECORDINGS! Watch/Share the 'Inventor' Video Below or Choose Your Streaming Options HERE. 

FFO: QOTSA, Fu Manchu, Kyuss, Motorpsycho, Helmet, Prong

The third single 'Inventor' is a fierce and massive rock track with a melancholic undertone.

This makes it the perfect soundtrack for the cold and unpredictable, yet equally alluring and promising mood of the early spring nights. Where the long and dark winter nights melt into the soft smell of new life to come.

Inventor is a powerful and hefty song with a catchy melody, and somber vocals – the result is a track that manages to really enforce the lyrics of the song through in balance with the music.

El Caco about the Inventor:

“When every possible way to fix a problem is tried and you have started inventing your own solutions, and it all turns out wrong, then in the end you are facing yourself. The song and melody is kinda catchy and the vocals rather dark, but it gives the lyrics a nice wrapping.”

After 7 long years, the Norwegian stoner rock trio El Caco is finally back with new music. With an ever-clenched fist, and 25 years of experience, the trio has impressed fans and critics worldwide with their massive and gripping stoner rock for decades.


El Caco started up in 1998 and is set to release their 8th album spring 2023. 

The stoner rock trio carefully graft their music by encompassing a wide range of elements rock, only to fuse them together to their own unique blend. The result is powerful and persuasive stoner rock, with an intoxicating blend of enticing riffs, distorted bass, and outstanding vocals.

The band, which have previously released 7 acclaimed albums - several of which have been nominated for the Norwegian Grammy, has managed to build a loyal international fan-base through their nothing but amazing live shows and vigorously international touring. 


2001 - Viva
2003 - Solid Rest
2005 - The Search
2007 - From Dirt
2009 - Heat
2012 - Hatred, Love & Diagrams
2016 – 7

El Caco:

Øyvind Osa, vocal & bass
Anders Gjesti – Guitar
Fredrik Wallumrød - Drums

Music video Credits:

Directed by: Jørn Veberg
Director of photography: Sølve Sæther
Edit/grade/compositing: Jørn Veberg
Project manager: Therese C.L. Wangberg


Drums recorded at Snakehips by Ronny Janssen.
Bass, Keyboards and Percussion recorded at Stop Knocking Studio by Fredrik Wallumrød

Guitars recorded by Anders at Oganesh Studios Unlimited
Vocals recorded at Studio 33 with Daniel Bergstrand.

Mix & Master:

Mix by maestro Daniel Bergstrand at Studio 33
Mastering by Lawrenca Mackrory at Obey Mastering


All songs written by El Caco.
Lyrics by Øyvind Osa.
Artwork and Photos by Jørn Veberg –
Layout by Carl Stjärnlöv

El Caco


Indie Recordings