Thursday 23 March 2023

European Stoner Rock Pillars BLACK RAINBOWS Share "Superhero Dopeproof" Video; New Album "Superskull" out June 9th on Heavy Psych Sounds

Italian stoner rock heroes BLACK RAINBOWS return with their ninth studio album "Superskull" on Heavy Psych Sounds this June, and present their brand new "Superhero Dopeproof" video exclusively on Metal Injection. Fasten your seatbelts!

Three years after their latest sonic bomb "Cosmic Ritual Supertrip", mighty Italian stoner rockers BLACK RAINBOWS are ready to kick the dust with their trademark fire and twelve exciting new tracks: be ready to embrace the full power of their new album "Superskull"! With increased attention paid to details and guitars during the recording, the trio seems to have found the perfect balance and tone for their fuzz-fueled stoner sound, offering a few tasty surprises along the way!

Crank it up and watch "Superhero Dopeproof"

Guitarist and frontman Gabriele Fiori comments: "This album gives you not only incredible heavy stoner rock gems but it also contains one space acoustic song, one super psychedelic suite, and one trippy melodic ballad that all make a perfect mixture for what is sure to be our best album so far!"

"Superskull" was recorded, mixed and engineered by Fabio Sforza at Forward Studio and mastered by Claudio Pisi Gruer at Pisistudio in Rome, Italy. The cover was designed by Brazilian artist Pedro Correa. It will be issued in a limited double gatefold vinyl edition, colored and black vinyl editions CD and digital, with preorders available now from Heavy Psych Sounds.

New album "Superskull" - Out June 9th on Heavy Psych Sounds - PPRE-ORDER


1. Apocalipse March
2. Superhero Dopeproof
3. Children Of Fire And Sacrifices
4. Cosmic Ride Of The Cristal Skull
5. The Pilgrim Son
6. Till The Outerspace
7. Lone Wolf
8. King Snake
9. Desert Sun
10. All The Chaos In Mine
11. Megalomania
12. Fire In The Sky

BLACK RAINBOWS is established among the most revered heavy rock bands of the European scene, spreading the fuzz since 2005. Their sound sits firmly between 90s-style Californian stoner rock, deep-cosmos psychedelia and hard-driving space rock. In 2020, the trio entered the new decade refreshed and with well-earned veteran status resulting from countless tours and festival appearances, tearing roofs off with their unstoppable and infectious rock’n’roll energy. They released their eighth album “Cosmic Ritual Supertrip” on Heavy Psych Sounds to great applause from the international rock and metal community, followed by the "Live at Desertfest Belgium" album in 2021 in celebration of the band's 15th anniversary.


Gabriele Fiori — Guitars & Vocals
Edoardo "Mancio" Mancini — Bass
Filippo Ragazzoni — Drums


Facebook ⎜ Website ⎜ Bandcamp ⎜ Instagram ⎜Spotify


Thanks to Purple Sage PR for all of the details.