Thursday 3 March 2022

Gramma Vedetta Premiere New Song ROBOTS FOR WAR From Their Upcoming New Album THE HUM OF THE MACHINE

Launch into an alternate universe with GRAMMA VEDETTA’s new album The Hum of The Machine on May 27th 20222 via Mandrone Records. The London-based dynamic duo draw inspiration from vintage sci-fi of the late 70s and early 80s. Heavily distorted guitars, soaring melodies and driving rhythms create a huge progressive sound that transcends this dimension.
Forming in 2017, GRAMMA VEDETTA released their debut EP Proof of Concept in 2018 with a grunge focus, followed by the 2020 EP A.C.I.D Compliant that leaned into stoner rock. The new album delves further into the progressive world. 

The Hum of The Machine is a collection of nine scenes that tell the story of a man who seeks to remain unique in a world where compliance ensures you a place in the upper echelons of society. “A Chance To Win The Orb” delivers an explosive opening to the album producing a wall of sound. Throughout the album the duo unleashes their creativity through different styles. The fuzz-driven banger "Robots For Wars" precedes a darker, haunting atmosphere unveiled in “A Broken Time Machine”, while “The Future Of The Past” brings immense impact through the guitars and an incredibly catchy vocal hook.

We are happy to premiere their storming new song ROBOTS FOR WAR from their upcoming new album The Hum Of The Machine.

The band say this about their new song:

In the new world, war games are played in a clever way. There is no better weapon than an entire population that has been brainwashed. The perfect army. No need for expensive weapons, just spread fake news here and there and let the ignorance do the rest.

We are all Robots, We are all products.

A fuzz driven funk riff will force you to jump from the start to the end. And the Chorus will make you scream. Think about Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin and Beastie Boys having a jam together.

We have 35 people singing the gang vocal on the chorus. From friends and family, to band members of Death Ingloria, Desert Clouds, Bentrees, Empty Friends, Aliceissleeping and Imaginary Dreamers.