Friday 13 October 2023

HOWLING GIANT announce US live dates for Fall 2023

Hot on the heels of the release of their sophomore full-length "Glass Future" on October 27,  HOWLING GIANT will hit the roads of North America again. Warming up for their headliner dates, the cosmic stoner metal trio from Nashville, Tennessee will support BLACK TUSK on the first three shows, before taking the helm themselves. After three more gigs, label mates RESTLESS SPIRIT will join the tour as special guests in support of their brand new album "Afterimage".

Please see below for all confirmed HOWLING GIANT live dates

HOWLING GIANT comment: "All systems go!", singer and guitarist Tom Polzine enthuses. "We are stoked to unleash Glass Future on October 27th, and cannot wait to bring this album to life in November at a US dive bar near you. We're pumped to share the stage with our buds in Black Tusk and Restless Spirit. Come hear the sounds of these new riffs as they plummet towards our fragile planet. We’ll have shirts for sale in the crater."

On rather sad news, HOWLING GIANT got robbed while in the city of Milan during their ongoing European with label mates HEAVY TEMPLE, who are also affected. If you want to lend a helping hand, please feel free to contribute or spread this linkGOFUNDME

The video 'Aluminum Crown' is now available below. 

Howling Giant supporting Black Tusk

03 NOV 2023 Atlanta, GA (US) The Earl
04 NOV 2023 Wilmington, NC (US) Reggie's 42nd Street Tavern
05 NOV 2023 Asheville, NC (US) The Odd
Howling Giant headlining

07 NOV 2023 Louisville, KY (US) Portal
08 NOV 2023 Cleveland, OH (US) No Class
09 NOV 2023 Detroit, MI (US) Sanctuary
11 NOV 2023 Chicago, IL (US) Reggies, Music Joint

Howling Giant with support Restless Spirit

10 NOV 2023 Cudahy, WI (US) X-Ray Arcade
12 NOV 2023 St Louis, MO (US) Platypus Bar
14 NOV 2023 Dallas, TX (US) Club Dada
15 NOV 2023 Austin, TX (US) The Lost Well
17 NOV 2023 New Orleans, LA (US) Gasa Gasa


1. Hourglass
2. Siren Song
3. Aluminum Crown
4. In a Hurricane
5. First Blood of Melchor
6. Glass Future
7. Tempest, and the Liar's Gateway
8. Sunken City
9. Juggernaut
10. There's Time Now

Every song on HOWLING GIANT's sophomore album "Glass Future" tells its own story. Yet even without an overarching concept, all could exist within the same universe. Such crafty lyrical world-building is hardly surprising coming from a trio of enthusiastic fantasy and science fiction aficionados. "Glass Future" downright asks to inspire a book or graphic novel, even as it explodes with furious energy and thunderous acrobatics.

Musically, "Glass Future" offers a continuation and evolution of all the elements that made the debut album "The Space Between Worlds" (2019) such a success. HOWLING GIANT entice classic metal and hard rock to interact dynamically with spacy, prog-infused passages, desert and psychedelic metal moments, rock organs, catchy hooks, and top everything off with soaring harmonized vocals.

HOWLING GIANT hail from one of the most legendary places for music on earth: Nashville, Tennessee, USA. Despite the city's reputation for assembly-line pop country, the town called Music City is a place of deep history, where brilliant songwriters and virtuoso session players keep dozens of musical legacies burning bright. Fertile ground, then, for a preeminent fuzz-psych power trio who consciously live in the pocket of that lineage.

Following a trilogy of EPs, "Howling Giant" (2015), "Black Hole Space Wizard: Part 1" (2016), and "Black Hole Space Wizard: Part 2" (2017), HOWLING GIANT delivered their debut full-length "The Space between Worlds" in 2019, which to the delight of their rapidly growing following and critics alike more than fulfilled the promise of the early releases.

To bridge the time until their new album, the trio released the "Masamune & Muramasa" split with Sergeant Thunderhoof in 2020 and the "Alteration" EP in 2021, the first releases with bassist Sebastian Baltes, the son of German metal legends ACCEPT's former bass player Peter Baltes, fully integrated into the band as a co-writer.

HOWLING GIANT take a gargantuan leap forward with "Glass Future" that brings their outstanding musicianship and golden-throated triple vocal attack fully into stride. Nothing to do but try to keep up and enjoy the stunning sonic scenery along the way!

Release date: October 27, 2023
Style: Stoner Metal
Label: Magnetic Eye Records


Tom Polzine – guitar, vocals
Zach Wheeler – drums, vocals
Sebastian Baltes – bass, vocals

Guest musicians

Drew David Harakal II – organ, piano, synths
James Sanderson – additional vocals on 'Siren Song', 'Hawk in a Hurricane', and 'There’s Time Now'

Engineering & Mix by Kim Wheeler in Nashville, TN
Mastering by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege in Portland, OR

Artwork by Susan M. Davies
Layout by Peder Bergstrand


Available formats

"Glass Future" is available as an LP on crystal clear vinyl, on transparent red vinyl, on multi-colour  orange, transparent red, black vinyl, and as digisleeve CD.