Friday 8 December 2023

Psychedelic Stoner Doomsters GREENGOAT Unveil Full Album Details and Release New Single For NARAKA I From Forthcoming New Album

Spanish Psychedelic Stoner/Doom band GREENGOAT is pleased to unveil long-awaited details about their upcoming album "A.I.," scheduled for release on January 26th, 2024, through Argonauta Records.

The band says:

"Hey, friends! Brace yourselves for the rollercoaster of emotions we've poured into our new album "A.I.," which will finally be available on the 26th of January 2024. It's not just music; it's a piece of our hearts, a ride through our dreams about Humanity's relationship with artificial intelligence. From the depths of its first tune "Void," this album tells a story where AI takes consciousness with "The Seed," meets its creator in "A.I.," the creator claims its control in "Human," goes through the dilemma of "Awake" to the outcome of "Naraka I and II" and "Burn the End." We hope you feel every note as we did creating it. And to celebrate this announcement, we want to share with you "Naraka I," a song about the inner beast and its power. This one's for you, our tribe!"

Enjoy "Naraka I" below: 

"A.I." tracklisting:

01 Void
02 The Seed
03 A.I.
04 Human
05 Awake
06 Naraka I
07 Naraka II
08 Burn The End

GREENGOAT is a Psychedelic Stoner/Doom band from Madrid (Spain), that combines distortion and rhythmic progressions with immersive sequences and oneiric landscapes. Formed in 2021, the band undergoes changes in its ensemble until it consolidates as a duo with guitarist/singer Ivan Flores (Dsgarre, Magnus Ficus) and drummer Ruth "Kalypso" Moya (Suevicha, Dashara, Magnus Ficus).

Their sound moves between heavy fuzz and distortion, leaving space for harmonic passages, experimental sequences, and strong rhythms with varied influences, ranging from bands like Clutch or Black Sabbath to very different ones like Deep Purple or Pink Floyd.

For more info:

Thanks to Grand Sounds Promotion for all of the details.