Tuesday 27 June 2023

Psych Doom Rockers NAUTHA Release New Video For KATA KUMBAS From New Album Metempsychosis

The core of the line-up of NAUTHA is made up by Pierpaolo Cianca (guitar), Antonio Montellanico (vocals, bass, guitar) and Giorgio Pinnen (drums). In 2018 they debuted with the album "Tutti i Colori del Buio" inspired by the Italian progressive rock season of the 70s, mixing doom, metal, psychedelic and art rock influences.

“Metempsychosis” is the new album and the second chapter of their sound research.

Leaving behind the Italian language in favor of English, the roman band changes skin to immerse their sound in a cosmic journey. Seven songs like different "transmigrations of the soul" and interpretations of sound, which each time abandons the formal structures of progressive to move towards the experimental sounds of jazz-rock and the galactic voyages of psychedelic kraut.

You can hear the new song and video for KATA KUMBAS