Tuesday 23 January 2024

US blackened doom metal trio TEMPLE OF THE FUZZ WITCH to release new album "Apotheosis" on Ripple Music; stream debut single "Ashes"!

Detroit blackened doom trio TEMPLE OF THE FUZZ WITCH just signed to Ripple Music for the release of their third full-length "Apotheosis" on April 5th, and unleash their towering new single "Ashes" on all streaming platforms.

With riffs and lyrics as bleak and crushing as a Michigan winter, blackened doom outfit Temple of the Fuzz Witch brings a unique take on the doom genre, their unwaveringly nightmarish sonic processions being raised to another level with frontman Noah Bruner's jaw-dropping balance of crypt-worthy growls and astoundingly grunge-styled clean vocals. Never the darkness has felt so magnificent and compelling, and their aptly-titled third album "Apotheosis" has everything to put the mighty trio on every black and doom metal fan's radar for years to come.

Descend in the bleakness of TOTFW's new single "Ashes

Launched in 2017 with a 3-track EP, the Detroit three-piece has successively released two albums: "Temple of the Fuzz Witch" (2019) and "Red Tide" (2020). Temple of the Fuzz Witch is now set to unleash the beauty of its unique occult-driven nihilism with "Apotheosis". The album was recorded and mixed by Pete Grossman at Bricktop Recording, and mastered by Chris Fielding at Skyhammer Studio. Its artwork was created by Sarah Fazriah and Zoro (Mysteriousfour).

About the album, the band says: “The lyrics and concept are more overt and less cryptic than the previous Temple releases. Everything is bigger, heavier, and darker. Rather than making just another doom record, we wanted to do something that stepped outside of the box a little bit. Established fans will still find catchy riffs that are staples of doom but will be surprised with some new twists on the genre, with the introduction of blackened vocals and some more up-tempo tracks. Lyrically, the album is deeply rooted in the esoteric and spiritual. We came with a very introspective mindset, and each of us was able to add a little bit of our soul to it. When people hear the lyrics and music together, they will find something fresh but dark to connect with.”

TEMPLE OF THE FUZZ WITCH "Apotheosis".- Out April 5th on Ripple Music (vinyl/CD/digital) International preorder - US preorder


1. A Call To Prey
2. Wight
3. Nephilim
4. Bow Down
5. Sanguine
6. Cursed
7. Raze
8. Apostate
9. Ashes

Noah Bruner - Vocals / Guitar / Synth
Joe Peet - Bass
Taylor Christian - Drums


Facebook ⎪ Bandcamp ⎪ Instagram ⎪ Spotify


Thanks to Purple Sage PR for all the details.