Wednesday 17 January 2024

US Stoner Doom Metallers HASHTRONAUT to release debut album "No Return" on Blues Funeral Recordings; watch "Rip Wizard" video now!

Denver, Colorado stoner doom metallers HASHTRONAUT have signed to Blues Funeral Recordings for the release of their debut album "No Return" this March 22nd, with preorders and a highly addictive first single available now!

Red-eyed at the crossroads of thunderous stoner sludge and towering doom, HASHTRONAUT are ready to daze and inebriate the riff-obsessed masses on this planet and beyond! "No Return" is a resiny slab in the grand tradition of weed-fiend odysseys from Sleep, Weedeater and Bongzilla, an intoxicating and pummeling journey through time and space infused with a lungful of potent hook-doom.

Watch Hashtronaut's new video Rip Wizard below and Stream the official single at this location

Their debut album "No Return" will be released in limited Astral High Splatter vinyl edition, limited Heavy Resin vinyl edition, limited CD digipack and digital on March 22nd, with preorders available now on Blues Funeral Recordings.

HASHTRONAUT "No Return" - Out March 22nd on Blues Funeral Recordings
Preorder on the Blues Funeral store and Bandcamp


1. Rip Wizard
2. Cough It Up
3. Carcinogen
4. Dead Cloud
5. Hex
6. Lung Ruiner
7. Dweller
8. Marsquake
9. Blast Off

HASHTRONAUT launched into orbit from their Denver-based Mission Control in the summer of 2020. Coalescing through a string of hazy jam sessions during the darkest days of the pandemic, the four-piece began playing live the minute they could, and it took only a few gigs to solidify their electrifying reputation in the Colorado heavy scene.

With a distinct sonic identity that channels classic elements from Black Sabbath and Thin Lizzy to mainstays of the modern canon like Windhand and Monolord — along with their collective love of vintage gear, walls of speakers and the sweetest leaf of all — HASHTRONAUT’s galactic tones, colossal riffs and driving rhythms have begun spreading to the farthest corners of the universe.

Keeping momentum high on the heels of a self-released EP and opening slots for icons like Pallbearer, Bongzilla and High on Fire, HASHTRONAUT head into 2024 preparing for the release of their debut LP "No Return" — a resiny slab in the grand tradition of weed-fiend odysseys from Sleep — on March 22nd through New Mexico-based independent label Blues Funeral Recordings.

HASHTRONAUT current lineup:

Michael Honiotes - Drums*
Kellen McInerney - Regular Guitar
Robb Park - Stunt Guitar
Daniel Smith - Bass/Vocals
*all tracks on the album recorded by Eric Garcia



Thanks to Purple Sage PR for all of the details.