Thursday 25 January 2024

French psych rockers EMPTY FULL SPACE drop first ever single "Amnesia" From Upcoming New Album

From the depths of Paris' independent music scene emerges a new creative force that blends the roots of psychedelia, kraut-rock, and space rock. We are pleased to introduce Empty Full Space, a bold and young band ready to captivate the ears of anyone drawn to their music.

The band Empty Full Space consists of Nico (guitars, vocals), Flo (drums, backing vocals), Edgar (synthesizers, percussion), Antoine (bass), and Max (guitars). With just one year on the Parisian music scene but boasting dozens of vibrant performances, the band has drawn inspiration from legends like Hawkwind and Can, as well as contemporaries such as King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard, Osees and Maragda, to shape their unique vision of psychedelia, kraut-rock, and garage.

This Thursday, January 25th, Empty Full Space will unveil their debut single, "Amnesia", with the unwavering support of various international media such as Janis Media (FR), RockZone (ES), Doomed Nation (SL), Outlaws of the Sun (UK), and Doomed & Stoned (US). These indie medias join forces to accompany the band on their first step, immersing the listener in a fuzzy journey with layers of ethereal sounds, hypnotic rhythms, and introspective lyrics.

"Amnesia" serves as the first single into their debut album, 'From the Limbo' of with a release scheduled fo March 20, 2024, through Spinda Records. This inaugural musical offering from Empty Full Space was recorded between Heat Studios and Pain de Mie Studio - both located in France - by Pierre Dessauny and Djibee, respectively. The subsequent mixing and mastering took place at Fuzzface Studio in Scotland, helmed by Jason Shaw.

'From the Limbo' will be available on all streaming platforms, as well as in compact disc format and a double vinyl edition, limited to 200 copies in purple and 100 copies in standard black - both part of Spinda Records' 'Trippy Series' alongside releases from Moura, The Silver Linings, or Moundrag. Pre-orders will start at midnight on Thursday, January 25, through and the Andalusian label's Bandcamp.

Follow Empty Full Space on Facebook and Instagram for exclusive updates and insights into the creation of their debut album.


1. From The Limbo
2. Morphogene
3. The Wheel
4. Amnesia
5. Have you seen the witch?
6. 2C

First single: 25/01
Pre-order: 25/01
Album release: 20/03


* digital
* compact disc
* vinyl

Thanks to Spinda Records for all of the details.